How to make a compelling argument

This has to be the best video I have watched in a very long time. I have the shortest attention span, but I watched the whole video.

It used to be called ‘the most terryfing video you’ll ever see’ and has been now updated.

Just bear with it for the few seconds, it starts a bit funny (some would say cheesy).

How do you feel after watching it? Seriously? I have called my blog digicynic for a reason, I can be quite cynical at times. But I feel galvanised after watching that.

It is the first time something or someone really got me thinking properly about this issue.

The argument is just undeniable and so well put. It’s probably the best piece of comm someone could have come up with to tackle the problem.

There is a lot to be learned from here. How imagination and creativity can create the most powerful messages, without the need for big budget and fancy effects or even threatening messages.

On another level, you can re-apply this thinking proccess to almost any situation: put yourself into your clients shoes before making recommendations and try the matrix of choice, it will always be helpful. Should we do it or not?

I found that video on the weird (I’m not so sure about that website though) Adidas and Diesel website, 83 original ways to waste your time .

  1. April 8, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Awesome video! Thanks for posting it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

