Home > random > the biggest rip-off in history?

the biggest rip-off in history?

Is it just me or this is a complete rip-off of the Orange campaign?

AT&T and Martin Scorsese.

I know, I see evil everywhere.

  1. March 5, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    Totally behind you on this one… The Orange series is for me a milestone advertising event in my life. I have rarely encountered any brand keen on promoting themselves in negative ways. In fact only two brands come to mind, and both are British (any correlation?): Marmite and Orange Cinema. This ATT ad is a poor copy of this now iconic campaign in the UK, which is trying to hide himself behind a great name to make you swallow the whole treachery. But maybe was the Orange approach a copycat itself. Not enough knowledge on this one. Sorry. Can anyone confirm Orange/Mother genuine approach?

  2. CHEERS PHIL
    March 13, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Orange definitely the original. I can’t remember anything seeming as fresh as when I saw Spike Lee and Alan Cummings spots.

    It’s a unique idea in a unique media space, and Orange still have it tuned perfectly after all these years (is it 5 years?? sure I read that somewhere),

    This AT&T shite is terrible. How dare they. Even Scorsese should be ashamed. In fact, he should be most ashamed being the centre of such a bad script and cheaply produced film. Even the set is dull. It makes be feel very patriotic in support of Orange!!

  3. Digicynic
    March 13, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    I think I have to agree with you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

